(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Francisco, California

To those who have given up on love, I say, "Trust life a little bit."

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports



in his own words...

How can I describe myself. I guess I can be sweet, hilarious, serious, loud, quiet, shy, outgoing, exciting, a hopeless romantic and yes, at times, even boring. I have a good job and friends I enjoy spending time with. I spend most of my time at work but on my days off, I like to get together with friends or co-workers at lounges, bars, or at clubs. I like trying out new restaurants around SF and doing common hobbies like going to the movies or just window shopping downtown. I'm not always out and about though; sometimes I'd rather just stay in and watch Netflix or play video games. I'm specially drawn to women with down-to-earth, sweet personalities. But I also like those who will challenge me to spice things up. I'm looking for someone I can have fun with, joke around with, laugh with and be a friend, first and foremost. Romance is important but I believe friendship sets the foundation for romantic intimacy. Respect lays down the gravel, but comfort and openness paves the way. We can explore new places and activities together-- anything from having lunch at the Ferry Plaza and enjoying the sun, the wind and the view, to watching the latest flicks, to spending hours discussing everything from Nas to Nickelodeon to Nirvana to Nietzsche. You be yourself, I'll be myself, and together we'll be ourselves.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with parents
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any