(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

Radical Groucho Marxist/John Lennonist in search of a partner in crime!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





in his own words...

I am man who has achieved much but looking to do so much more. I have an incredible urge to create and truly make my life mean something. I am a seeker - I am at a point where the rat race of Silicon Valley has become a burden and I look to move on the next phase beyond work and truly develop those parts of myself that have been on hold all these years. Spiritual, artistic, and service are key areas that I really want to focus on. Not to mention home life. I have missed out on much on the domestic front because of work and want to build a solid home base from which to launch our adventures. The italians have a saying: la vita ? l'arte sempre in corso - Life is art always in progress and that's the way I truly desire to live and to be. My ideal matc is someone who shares my desire to create and be surrounded by beauty in all it's forms. From delicious food to art, to music to an inviting and well appointed but simple home. My ideal is looking for adventures large and small - where even going out for a burger can be exciting as we get waylaid by interesting shops or galleries, or just a street performer. A partner who feels equally at home at the Opera or at The Fillmore and can roll with life as it happens. I want a partner who embraces the world and wants to be in it but not truly of it. Someone who is not jaded and cynical but can maintain her sense of optimism even in the face of the unbelievable mess we find ourselves in right now. Finally, my ideal partner is someone of deep compassion who believes that charity does indeed begin at home but also must be brought out into the world to heal it. Finally, someone who can enjoy me for who I am, who I want to be, and the patience to negotiate the differences.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral