(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Don't sweat the petty stuff and don't pet the sweaty stuff

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Like the amazing James Brown sang..."It's a man's world but it wouldn't be nothin' without a woman..." That might be overstating it a little but you get the idea. I enjoy my life, and time on my own. I really enjoy sharing a lot of life's moments with a woman. A great movie, a hike, an inside joke, our special restaurant. I grew up in Berkeley but enjoy opening doors for women and doing little things to show affection. Sometimes the smallest gestures or gifts mean the most. I'm sure not perfect. But I do care, listen and feel like two are stronger and better than one. Being able to laugh at yourself, and how absurd life is sometimes, is crucial. Having chemistry is a must. Shared experiences and opinions is great but there needs to be a spark too. It's O.K. if that take a little time but it has to happen. Hopefully you've read this far. Reach out if you would like to talk. It's challenging to give much of a sense of yourself in writing but I've tried.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any