PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Hugo

62 | San Francisco, California

Sincerely Thoughtful Gentleman

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I am ready for a relationship. I know it is time. Things to know about me: I have been keeping journals since 1972 and have a total of 23 volumes. Remembering John Lennon on his 70th birthday was a bit emotional for me.Reading Jack Kerouac's "Dharma Bums", turned me on to Buddhism and I have been practicing for 25 years. Love the music of Jackson Browne, Joni Mitchell, the Counting Crows, and down tempo electonic. Am the youngest of four sisters -no brothers!. Have a style when it comes to dressing, hats, colors, jewelery. Like a hearty cabernet, especially those from Chile or Agentina. Like things related to Europe. Want to travel more in Eastern Europe. Was in Krakow Poland when the Pope died. Am very thoughtful and considerate but do not allow myself to be taken advantage of. Compassion is a big part of my life. As is passion! Love holding hands when walking down the street. When I see a couple in their later years holding hands I smile. I intend to hold hands no matter how old I get. (I intend to live a long time). Laughter is also important. I love to laugh. To make people laugh and am not afraid to be laughed at. Smile, smile, smile! Oh ... I recently grew out the hair on my head and face. You will see my "new" look in my profile photo.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral