(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Francisco, California

Online dating makes me feel old

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts


in his own words...

I suppose Im doing this dating site thing because I'm not very good at starting conversation with strangers. Maybe a little internet encouragement will help start things. I work as a creative engineer. Hopefully you will see this as an impossibility. I do, everyday. I am a live sound engineer. No, I'm not a club "sound man." Although, to be fair, I do some club work (mostly for fun and to meet people... and free drinks). I design, build, calibrate, and operate large and very complex audio systems. This is a career I take very seriously and have for over a decade. I work firefighter hours... Often working 14 hours a day for 2 weeks straight. But then, I get to take a whole week off. The job sends me around the state (and some times country). It also introduces me to people and situations that I wouldn't otherwise see... which is usually a good thing. I enjoy teaching others because I am so deeply entertained by the art and the science. I need a lady who is OK with not seeing me much for a week or two. I will make time for you, as work load permits. Its just the way it is in my business. Hopefully you have a career, or a struggling hobby at least. I want to be a large part of someones life but I never want to be ALL of someones life. A lot of girls describe themselves as independent although I think few of them actually are. Music is very important to me. I grew up with punk rock and I still love it. Unfortunately, I don't play much guitar anymore except the occasional acoustic jam with a friend. I do miss gigging and I miss my buddies. I should probably make more of an effort now that I'm thinking about it. Otherwise, I listen to classical, 80s pop, folk and pop-jazz... non of that obscure-never-ending-solo crap. I would really like to find a good piano bar is SF. Some place dark with leather, an old man bartender, and a large selection of Bourbons... Although I'll order the same thing I always do. I have traveled a lot, mostly around the US with only a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any