(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | San Francisco, California

New. Curious. Ready.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

So, I'm new to this and hope that it will lead to somebody truly looking for a friend/accomplice/companion. I prefer not to promote myself but I suppose I'm an easy-going guy with an upbeat positivity. I tend to enjoy spontaneity and the consequent excitement or regrets. I had such a great time visiting my friends in May during Bay-to-Breakers that I decided to move here. I research at pharmaceutical in the East Bay and am taking courses towards an MPH. I'm an Oregon boy who went to school in Midwest (weird move, right?). I'm active, outgoing, and love a witty quip (try one on me). I love trying new things to expand my worldview. I'm interested in finding someone who is active, caring, goofy, quick-witted, and fun to be around--someone who I can have a terrific time with, even when we're not doing anything especially terrific. This sounds implicit but I also would like a women I can respect--someone who is smart, driven, sticks to their values, and has an inner pomp and sass.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education