(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

New City. New Life. I seek an elegant, graceful, charismatic woman with smarts, substance and excellent taste to share it with.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Even if we are sitting on the couch staring at the wall, you'll never be bored around me. (As a child, I WAS the imaginary playmate!). I am an independent thinker who will undoubtedly keep you on your toes and keep you laughing. In my world, jokes from 4th grade are still funny. I have a lot of soul, so if you are status-seeking or superficial, then I'm not the person for you. I look for a partner who is strong enough to roughhouse and trash talk on occasion, but tender enough to be nurturing and kind. I can lead, but am only interested in doing so with an equal partner who brings out the best in me, who can pick up the lead from time to time. So whoever you are, I know you'll be smart, funny, and with any luck at all, a little goofy. I am one guy who is not intimated by women of substance with functioning brains and higher intellect.... actually, those are major turn-ons. Meaningless hookups, the college frat scene, bitterness, and shallow people are my only major turn-offs. Other than that, I don't have any hang ups and would like to find someone with whom I can both enjoy simple moments and engage in the macabre.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral