(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Mid-Brow Oenophile

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

As I get older, I feel as comfortable in my own skin as I've ever felt. Life has thrown me a number of small curveballs (they actually might have been "sliders," but I've never been much of a baseball fan) and I feel as though I've emerged with a more secure understanding of who I am. I feel as though I have a lot to offer and I will inevitably teach my next partner a host of things that she hasn't experienced before. I'm looking for someone who will be able contribute new things to my life as well. I try to keep myself active and a typical week recently has consisted of weekly tennis, yoga and the occasional trip to the gym. I lived abroad in Spain for 4 four years and enjoy Spanish films, music, food and speaking the language. I'm a member at the SFMOMA and try to keep abreast of the newest exhibits there. I recently saw the exhibit there about "How Wine Became Modern."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral