PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Philip

64 | San Francisco, California

Smart, funny seeks same to explore the tender side of life.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

I am a 60-year-old gay man, look (in my opinion) and behave (in everybody's opinion!) younger. I was trained as a classical musician, but music is now my avocation rather than my profession. Conducting opera, which I get to do once a year on a semi-professional basis, is my greatest passion. My other passions include reading, movies, cooking, travel, and foreign languages. I come from a very large family and am close to my siblings, nephews, and nieces. My circle of friends is not large but intimate. Who am I looking for? A gay man, obviously, reasonably close to my age. Someone who leads a very busy life, as I do, willing to make time to explore life together. I don't care if your passions match mine--in fact I would prefer them to be somewhat different--but it is important to me that you do have passions. It is essential that there be an intellectual "click." As far as appearance goes, I have found that looks can be deceiving. Sexual chemistry is mysterious and sometimes surprising. The song "It's in his kiss" sums it up for me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral