(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California


She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts





in her own words...

I have a pretty wonderful life. I feel blessed and content. I love the world of education and have been happily teaching elementary school for quite a while now. I am close to my family and have a generous handful of great friends who are like extended family to me and my daughter. I've put a lot of focus and energy into my work and being a parent. Now, I'm feeling it's time to work on finding a healthy, mutually beneficial relationship with someone I can relax, laugh and learn with. Most people would describe me as intellectual, creative, funny, loyal and kind. I like to keep busy, but try to avoid and decrease stressful situations. I work hard, but am not a workaholic and I look forward to downtime to read, go to a cafe, museum or bookstore, have friends over for dinner or eat out, watch a movie, or play the ukulele - yes, my new hobby!! I guess I'm on the quiet side, but can get pretty chatty with the right people and I think I have a good sense of humor. I'm not very adventuresome, but I love international travel and take a big trip every summer. I'm not really an outdoorsy person, but do appreciate frequent nature visits, even short walks at a city beach or park. I'm very tuned into the seasons in my cooking and in the flowers I bring into my home. For me, my home is my sanctuary, and I try hard to keep it peaceful. I'm looking for someone who is very easy going, calm, has a good heart, is intellectually curious and enjoys good conversation, and is able to value the simple pleasures in life. I hope to meet a down-to-earth type who is drama free and really focused on a kind, supportive relationship that is relaxed, joyful and loving. Our interests don't have the be all the same and as a very independent person, I think it's fine to have some separate endeavors as long as values and commitment are shared. If you feel sense of kinship and comfort in the ideals, lifestyle and values I represent, let's chat!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral