(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Let's chat over drinks

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in his own words...

Okay, is it wrong that I am currently listening to Hy-Una's "Ice Cream" right now? I know that everyone states that this is the most difficult part of online profiles, for a limited-character blurb can never convey an entire person. However, here is my stab at it. I'm not a complicated person by nature, but I'm capable of having complex ideas. I am educated and can debate the Big Questions in life, but I can be silly and carefree. I have a moral compass and I try to be good and polite towards everyone. Sometimes I slip, but I try to make up for it. I believe that there is a greater good beyond ourselves and our selfish needs, but I also recognize that a good Prada bag is sometimes just too good to pass up. Relationship wise, I am a strict monogamous and long-term kind of person. I am just hardwired that way. While I do not need someone else in my life to live, having a partner can make living interesting and fun, and yes, having a deep connection that transcends mere friendship would be nice. I like a good conversation, so feel free to throw a topic out there. I'll start: Darrin #1 or Darrin #2.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral