(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

Learning to be open to online dating...

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words... to describe myself...I think I'm pretty passionate and curious and playful and energetic. I crave laughter and making people laugh. I have very broad tastes, but I don't really like the middle of the road. I would live in a totally urban environment or the open country before I would live in a suburb. I appreciate Michelin starred restaurants, but, I also grew up with a pool table and I can hold my own in a dive bar. I enjoy "exclusive" vacation areas (way more than a large resort), but I also love backpacking in the back-country of Yosemite. When meeting me for the first time, most people either notice my sarcasm or that I look a lot younger than my age. Music is a huge passion of mine and I play music regularly. I enjoy going out to hear live music of all kinds or dancing to a great DJ. Musicians come by my house to play and jam at times as well. I attend a bunch of festivals in the warmer months (from rockygrass to raindance to burning man). I have 2 daughters that I love more than anything in the world (age 7 & 4). On nights that they are with me (50%/week), I try to be extremely present and give them the focus and attention they deserve. I was born in SF, but I grew up in Napa, so wine and food are passion of mine. I love trying new restaurants I throw a lot of fun dinner parties. I am very close with my family and have a sister who lives in Mill Valley. My parents still live in Napa and I visit often. I also have a great group of close friends that range from artists to CEOs. LIke my family, they push limits, are hilarious, and live life to the fullest. I have decided to try online dating and be open to the possibilities. Although I think it all comes down to chemistry, I would say that I'm hoping to find someone that is kind, passionate, smart &creative Someone who is easy going, but also loves a good argument. And, most importantly, someone that understands me and makes me laugh.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral