PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

40 | San Francisco, California

I've got another confession to make, I'm your fool.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I change my mind easily
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Photography

in his own words...

I am not interested in bimbos. I'm 35, so you'll forgive my directness, but I seek intelligence, fun & someone who can have enlightened conversations with me about whether Eric Clapton is a better guitar player than Jimi Hendrix or whether Courtney Love used her husband's "suicide" as a catapult to fame. Whether you think, as I do, that "The Great Gatsby" is the best American Novel ever written & nothing else will ever come close. I like Irish whiskey, the Red Sox, I don't like wearing suits, like records more than cds, anything Chuck Klostermann writes, just about anything Hunter Thompson wrote, want to like wine more, love bars with a jukebox, waking up & walking across the street for a cup of coffee (of which I'm an addict) in the morning. I stay up too late, wake up too late, have issues with patience, but I'm working on it. I can be a perfectionist, hate being ignored & have a dark sense of humor on occasion. I talk to my mom at least 2-3 times a week, she's the best so I'd drop everything for her. Those are the things that I want, but I am also interested in what you want. I am not merely a taker, seeking to have everything my way. I am nothing if not conciliatory. I like to laugh & I have a very sarcastic wit. I try not to take too much seriously. I am well versed in politics, but try to avoid talking about it at all costs. I'm a huge football fan (Patriots) so I'll be at the bar every Sunday watching the games if I'm not working. I want a girl who won't mind sporting a jersey & coming with me & in turn I'll go to a ballet or a "chick Flic" or whatever. I'm secure enough in who I am to not really care about ancillary things like that. I'm a manager at a well established bar/restaurant in the city & so my free time is valuable to me. I want to spend it with someone who is fun, likes music & can handle a stiff drink after a hard week. That's what I got right now. If you want to know anyt

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral