(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

New York transplant thriving in SF ...looking for what you are looking for too !!!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, I've actually lived in California 11 years and I know the ins and outs of the bay area pretty well. I'm always up for finding a new place to explore. Maybe you might be able to show me something that I've missed. I grew up in New York City, went to college in upstate New York and did my graduate work in Chapel Hill North Carolina but I will always have New York City in my blood. Many of the important things to me, I hope are common to most. I’m at a point in my life where I’m comfortable with myself and enjoy everything living in San Francisco has to offer. I bring no drama to the table and am not looking for it. I don’t have a long list of "must haves" or deal breakers, I think that's unrealistic. I'm looking for an intelligent, happy, communicative woman who I can make an emotional connection with; someone who is easy going and open. I’m looking for someone to share an evening out or in, a great conversation, a walk through the museum, a drive to the coast, all that and more. In return I'm supportive, reliable, compassionate, understanding and quick to cheer you up in times of stress. I also can make a mean shrimp dish. A little more about me: I’m a scientist at heart; I truly enjoy doing research that impacts peoples' lives. I'm politically conscious, I’m financially secure, I’m a brother, I’m a son and I'm a friend to many. But you'll have to get to know me to find out!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral