(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California


He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out


Playing cards






in his own words...

People say I am pretty chill... what that means to you, I have no idea. Maybe it's just that I don't say that much to people I don't know so that's what gives people that impression? Anyway, things I do like to do... I enjoy watching movies, either the big Hollywood hits or indie films that you probably won't see outside a film festival. I also enjoy driving. That means going places by car for no particular reason other than to enjoy the drive. Sometimes I'll take my car out to the racetrack for for a more exciting experience. I like cars, they're fun. I enjoy traveling. I have traveled overseas - mostly in Asia. I enjoy seeing different cultures or just relaxing and spending the day walking and shopping. I am originally from Taiwan so I speak Mandarin - that helps when I'm in Asian countries. I'd love to visit Europe sometime too. I haven't been there. I love eating. Not expensive or fancy places but hole-in-a-wall places that have great food and decent prices. After all, I'm paying for the food, not the decor! I also work out at the gym. That doesn't mean I am really athletic with a six pack (although that would be cool!) but I enjoy staying fit and I feel good after a good sweat. (also helps me burn off all the food I enjoy eating) I am the kind of guy who can enjoy routine things as much as spur-of-the-moment things. After all, much of what we do is routine and things that pop up can be either good or bad. As for my ideal partner. That's hard. I don't follow any set rules as everyone is different and there's always special about everyone. I would like someone who likes food, traveling, fitness and maybe likes fast cars as much as I do. I would like to find someone who knows how to have a good time yet knows when to be serious and work hard because work/life balance is important to me. A sense of humor is great too so they can bear with me because mine sucks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree