(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | San Francisco, California

New guy in town, looking and ready to start something.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out





Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a sophisticated, well-educated, well-informed, well-manered, good looking man with a european background. I moved in SF for professional reasons. I'm a faithfull, very affectionnate one-woman man. I'm an optimist, who likes to see the good in life and not so much the bad. I'm a rather introverted man, who's looking for a relationship with good humor and complicity. I hate endless discussions about useless issues. I believe every differences and misunderstandings (that exists?) can be solved through simple discussion and negociation. I believe in mutual respect. I believe a couple is made of three entities: you, me and the couple itself. I sometimes need room, breathing space withing my couple, because of who I am and especially of what I do. If you believe that your happiness depends upon me, that may choke me a little. The more a woman respect my bubble and my occasional need for solitude, the closer I'll be to her. What defines me the best is my insatiable curiosity and my unquenchable thirst to learn new things. I'm a writer and a creator, interested in everything that is intellectual and artistic. I have a lot of interest for history and geography and travelling is one of my favorite activity. I very much appreciate gastronomy and I can say that I'm a wine connaisseur. I also enjoy cooking. My favorite sporting activity is simply to walk, but I also work out, play golf and ski (alpine).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree