(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Seeking that "WE" feeling

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports


Wine tasting

in his own words...

Transparency. I found that without this a relationship will follow the same broken paths of the past. Since I value my time, and how I invest it, I want to seek people who value transparency. Lay all the cards on the table early since we don't completely control our destiny. Why waste time if we can't be ourselves? So if you are a positive, healthy person looking to enjoy all that the world can offer, then we should connect. I'm new to so I don't understand profiles with no photos, photos from a distance, ten year old photos, blurry shots, so if this describes your profile we most likely are not a match. Hiding from the start is a bad way to connect, agreed? I am a proud father of a 16 year old boy, who primarily studies in England. I have a good relationship with my son. I have been widowed since March 2009 and look to be in a serious relationship. I am a passionate friend and love to spoil those who in my life. I love creating special surprises and doing the unexpected to those that I love. I'm looking to build a friendship first before taking a relationship to the next level. I'm capable and willing to invest in a relationship 100% when the right person come into my life. I am a construction Engineer and work freelance. I do travel often, so I am looking for a confident, secure, companion that can enhance an active business career. My desire would be to enhance the career of my companion as well. I love to travel, cook, and enjoy fine wines. I have been collecting wine for over 20 years and enjoy visiting vineyards in California, France, Italy, and Australia. At one time I was an avid wine writer and today I still sit on the advisory board for a very popular winery. I love to make homemade soups in the winter,I love to travel and want to find someone who enjoys new experiences, cultures, foods, and geography.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any