(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

Non-scene, finance professional looking for friendship & potentially the right guy.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Kind, Loyal, Passionate, Driven, Adventurous. Not much into TV (a few good shows and the occasional movie on a foggy day) Hiking, biking, running, snow skiing, water skiing, and recently picked up climbing. Love the water: kayaking, sailing, boating, jet skis More of a mountain guy than the ocean, but appreciate the embrace of a beautiful coastal sunset or the fog rolling in over the hills. Can sit and stare across the lake for hours with a glass of wine, completely content Love the smell of the ocean and the warmth of the sand. A foodie with a costly wine habit. Like sporting events: basketball, hockey & football the most. Baseball's a little slow. A car guy: new, old, fast, classically refined Started training to become a pilot. California boy at heart, although i spent some time away in the 2nd greatest state: TX Travel quite a bit. Live music junky: like just about everything but been on a country fix for quite awhile. Laugh and smile a lot. Told I have a great sense of humor. Family and friends are of the utmost importance Looking for an independent guy. Total partnership. He shouldn't be needy He shouldn't compare us to one another. He knows being in a relationship means commitment Good teeth, great smile.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education