(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Let's see where this leads us.... time will tell...

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports






in her own words...

Perhaps I should start out by saying what I’m not. I was not born to write prose about myself. Yet that’s what I am going to do right now, in anticipation, against all odds, that good things will come from it. Such things as finding a man with whom I can’t wait to share the fascinating piece about the human spirit I just heard on the radio, who loves to take a quick bike ride or walk with me after an interesting, yet particularly sedentary day at work, and from whom I will steal a kiss when I feel like it. So what was I born to do then? I do have a great passion for science, I am a biologist by training, but I am also adamant about striking a balance in my life between work, connecting with family and friends and experiencing some of what the world has to offer while appreciating how lucky I am to have been born into a situation that enabled me to get to the point where I can do all this. I have a 15 year old son, a beautiful person and a teenager all in one who is teaching me lessons on open mindedness, resilience, and the joy of video games… ;-) I truly enjoy being physically active, especially outdoors, on bike, in kayak, on foot, on ski or in water. And then there are the delightful days at home, reading, cooking, and debating, laughing and relaxing with friends. When it comes to music, I tend more toward the symphony and opera, but love all kinds of performances, modern dance, the spoken word, am very open to new encounters. I am looking for a relationship in which we share some of these experiences and in which we are inspired by each other. I am looking for romance, passion, and commitment to supporting each other in our various quests. If you were to order me off a menu, you might find me described as loyal, honest, smart, modest, non-judgmental, curious, flawed, joyful, and affectionate, and if I were to order you, I might look for similar attributes, but what I am of course really after is that elusive chemistry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral