(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

So, what do you do for fun?

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 2 interests

Dining out


in his own words...

I did the whole startup thing founding and running a bicoastal (Boston/SF) company and finished that about a year ago when I decided to settle down in the City full time. I now work at a nonprofit and feel very stable in my life in the city as my professional responsibilities continue to grow at my own pace. I have a son from my only marriage who lives and goes to school in the suburbs. We have a very close relationship. He already has a great mother and is not in need of another. I am in a very stable place in my life and am looking for someone who is in a similar place. In my spare time I practice yoga, cycle, play soccer, surf, and hang out with friends. If you are a Barca fan or a Red Sox fan that is a plus, albeit I do enjoy Giants and A's games, as well as the 49ers and Sharks. Salsa is a plus (son is 1/2 Venezuelan), and Jazz as well. Overall, I'm an easygoing go who has found, but is still growing in, his place in the world, and is looking for someone to share life with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral