(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

If only I were Hemingway...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing Sports


Wine tasting


in her own words...

In six words, Hemingway tells a story: "For sale: baby shoes, never worn." I'm no Hemingway, but I like the idea of insights gained through small windows into someone's life, so here it goes: On my bookshelf: Kundera, oil paints and brushes, "Le Petit Prince" (vintage copy from childhood!), "Reading Lolita in Tehran", David Sedaris, David Allen's "Getting Things Done", Neruda's "Aun", a well used Lonely Planet Library, The Joy of Cooking, Emily Post's Etiquette book, Wine Bible. Places I've lived: Chicago 'burbs (grew up a Midwest girl), LA, Palo Alto, SF, Quito, Paris, Cali, Tokyo Races run the past year: Big Sur Marathon Relay, Nike Women's Half Marathon, Hot Chocolate 15K, Marin Triathlon Top three travel stories involving cab drivers: 1) Smuggling a case of Jack Daniels from Serbia to Kosovo with a cabbie, Sven 2) Getting stranded in a cabbie's hut in Senegal and watching "Prison Break" 3) Emptying the contents of a cab driver's glove compartment in Peru to gather "collateral" for the return of our passports. Favorite quote: "Every morning I awake torn between a desire to save the world and an inclination to savor it. This makes it hard to plan the day." E. B. White Embarrassing habit: I'm a closet country music fan. What I do most days (and some nights): Work as a resident in the ER in San Francisco. What I love most about my job is the stories I get from patients--they are crazy, wonderful, sad, touching, hilarious, hopeful and sometimes all of that mixed into one... In the future I plan to spend part of my time focusing on humanitarian disaster relief work. Winter trips I'm looking forward to: Sundance 2012 Seeking: Partner in crime to stroll around the SF neighborhoods, check out new restaurants, explore new camping/hiking spots, have snowball fights in Tahoe, grill farmer's market produce and share a bottle of wine in Dolores Park, cuddle up with a good flick and a bottle of wine.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral