(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Francisco, California

Love dogs, wine, and skiing

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I was born in San Francisco and grew up in Marin. I lived in Chicago while going to Northwestern University before returning to San Francisco. I live in South Beach near AT&T Park and work downtown. I have two older sisters and an older brother – family is very important to me so I spend a lot of time with them! For the last few years I’ve been working a lot. I work for a company that operates wine bars around the country, which certainly has its perks, but it’s a small growth company so I often work long hours. I try to get out of town on the weekends to go skiing, golfing, wine tasting, etc., but during the week I like to have a few drinks for happy hour or kick it in on the couch in front of the TV or with my Kindle. I tend to be quiet and reserved at first until I get comfortable. Then I’m not. My friends think of me as funny and smart. And sometimes inappropriate. I’m competitive, especially at things that don’t matter like ping pong, bocce ball, and board games. I enjoy long ski runs on glaciers and heated-debates-to-solve-all-the-world’s-problems. I’m often listening to music – classic rock, alternative, folk, indie rock, country – and I’m usually singing along. I like girls who are smart, independent, and confident.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral