PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kara

27 | San Francisco, California

if you can walk with kings...

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi. I just moved to SF from the UK, where I lived for 4 years studying for my joint undergrad and MA. Before that, I grew up in Boston. I came to SF for work but also for the adventure of exploring a new city. I'd describe myself as independent, intelligent, not at all graceful - but active!, adventurous, pensive, and kind. These are a few of my favorite things: A thought-provoking discussion, swimming in the ocean - there are few things that make me happier! Fresh air for hiking, walking, sailing, sports, or chilling with a picnic. My current music obsession is Mumford and Sons for their genuinely soulful lyrics. I have a pretty sarcastic, often self-deprecatory sense of humor - probably from the years amongst British friends - think laughing at my American accent. I love weekend projects - mostly wood work, but I've tried soldering and welding. Hardware stores are the best! I also really love museums, especially the antiquities wing, and I'm a bit of a history nerd. What I find attractive in a man is kindness, independence of thought, respect, intelligence without arrogance, and the ability to relax and be active in moderation. I find a man who appreciates and respects his family and friends very attractive. I like to spend my weekends outdoors, ideally followed with some good, low key food and wine. No egos, no drama, no immaturity. But a sense of humor please! Why Match? I don't really see why not. I work at a small company and we all leave for the day at different times - no happy hour. There are only so many times going to a bar alone is fun. So I figure I'll give this a shot. First and foremost, I'm looking for friendship, and from there, come what may.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral