(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

A creative woman who loves intellect, beauty, color, the literary word, style and meaningful conversation.

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




in her own words...

As most on this site seem to disclose.....I am also new to this world of online dating. While I'm a bit skeptical - it's a fun way to meet people wherever it leads. I'm somewhat shy but once I feel comfortable I'm all out there. Grew up in SF (5th generation!!) but left for college and then lived overseas for 4 years. Just returned to the states in the past year and it's been a very weird adjustment. Didn't know you could suffer culture shock in your own city. I'm a no frills kind of woman who likes beauty in all its forms. I love great food but am resistant to trendy restaurants. I'd rather spend my money going to films, lectures or a great vacation rather than on the latest model car. I like to enjoy life, take risks, and open my mind to the possibilities ahead. I'm a very creative person and I try to be around creative people who understand inspiration and the need for a quiet room. That said, when I'm not writing or working on films, I love going out to hear music, taking beautiful walks, hanging in the park with friends, grabbing a coffee in Hayes Valley, or driving up to Mendocino. So lucky to live in this fabulous city. My work is extremely important to me. I am a writer predominantly and a filmmaker when possible. I studied film in undergraduate years and am currently an MFA candidate in creative fiction. I also put in long hours in my day job which is probably the greatest day job any artist could hope for as I'm surrounded by brilliant, creative people. I like people that can think outside the norm, who can see life with a creative and open eye without being arrogant or pretentious. Kindness is essential. I like a man who is confident but down to earth - someone who pays attention to the details and who makes an effort at getting to know the other person. It's important that my friends and the people I surround myself by can see outside themselves and reach out to others. I've traveled a lot and lived around the world, so, it's very import

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral