(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Francisco, California


She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports




Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am a warm, happy, successful professional who enjoys people and exploring the City. Originally from Canada, I moved to California to do a post-doc and fell in love with the area. I’ve had a successful career in Silicon Valley. I have a diverse circle of friends whom I enjoy entertaining either in my home or sampling the City’s great neighborhood restaurants, museums, galleries, bookstores and artistic performances. I love a lively debate and the opportunity to experience different perspectives. I’m an avid hiker in the Headlands and the Sierras and enjoy sailing, cross-country skiing, biking and blading. I enjoy exploring new areas and learning about different cultures, cuisines and architecture. My favorite relaxing vacations usually tend towards Italy and the south of France, however, I’ve enjoyed more vigorous explorations of India, Asia, South America, Africa, and sailing in the Virgin Islands. As a widow, life is immensely important to me and I subscribe to the philosophy of living it to the fullest. I value honesty, compassion and integrity, and have spent more than a little time devoted to personal development. I believe that successful relationships require compromise and compassionate, heartfelt communication. I exercise regularly and maintain a meditation practice to keep myself balanced and grounded (I hope). I have an interest in eastern philosophy and increasing discomfort with the materiality of Silicon Valley. My friends would, I believe, describe me thoughtful, caring, sensitive, humorous and smart. I'm always asking questions and trying to understand "why is that the way it is," or "how could that be otherwise." I'm a confident social person who enjoys meeting people and exploring the City’s social life. I have a kind heart, playful spirit, a generous and curious nature, and an active lifestyle. I love to laugh and see the humor in every situation. I’d love to find someone who shares similar interests and values.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral