(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

Feeling for the Chemistry

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I get restless if I have to stay home for any length of time

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a single guy looking to date and eventually connecting for the long term. Seriously into exercise and working out, both for emotional and somatic grounding, and also for the sheer physicality of it. Romantic and practical, traveled extensively, culturally sensitive. Physically attracted to ectomorphs, ecto-mesos, and the occasional mesomorph. Had a few LTR's. Busy these days working on a Ph.D., practicing as a therapist intern. Never too busy to have a great date. I'm looking for a guy who knows who he is, has a good balance of soft and hard and has integrated with his gender and his gayness. A man who is physically and emotionally fit. A guy who embraces intimacy, intensity, and contact. Fine Print: Prefer a guy who's clean shaven, sensorially challenged by facial hair. Some fuzz ok. Midwestern values, monogamous, direct, and grounded. Give and take it like a champ.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral