(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

Knowledge, wisdom, understanding

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting


in his own words...

I grew up in the farmland of California, and though I've lived in cities now for many years, I enjoy the balance of both. I am curious, I have traveled and lived abroad, but I have strong roots in Northern California. Like most people in the Bay Area, I love living here for the music, art, food, people, ideas, energy and natural beauty. I've been here for 14 years now, and it is definitely home. This is also a great place to grow a business. I am hard working, and financial security is definitely a priority, but finding a balance is my goal. Knowledge, wisdom, and understanding is much more valuable at this point in my life. I understand the dedication it takes to sustain a very long term relationship, and though mine ended, I still believe in commitment. Loyalty is at the very core of who I am, and I'm looking for someone identical to me in this respect. I'm happy to share more about myself through e-mail or in person, but hopefully I've said just enough here to let the mystery take over...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any