(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Francisco, California

So this is going to replace "we met at in a bookstore"

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I was born and raised in the Bay Area, and love it here. I went to school in southern California, and had a 3-year stint in New York, which gave me some of that much highly-valued life experience, but I couldn't be happier to be back in the area, close to the outdoor lifestyle, my family, and my friends. Those three things are important to me - I like doing anything outside, whether it's trail running, biking, going to the beach, or just going for a walk in Golden Gate Park. San Francisco has tons to offer, from outdoor activities to great restaurants to street fairs and events, and I try to take advantage of as much of it as I can. There's nothing wrong with a night at home watching Netflix (or basketball), though; I appreciate those as much as anyone else. I'm looking for someone I can share that stuff with - someone who I can be 100% myself around, and who feels the same about me. Personality-wise, I'm independent, loyal, caring, witty, self-deprecating, intelligent (at least I like to think so), and organized. While it's great to find someone with similar qualities, it's more important to me that we "get" each other - that we can spend time happily doing something or nothing together, from going out to a movie or baseball game to relaxing at home making dinner together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 31
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral