(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Looking for a friend and partner in life

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am well life-trained and tested, emotionally intelligent, educated, independent and well employed, attractive (ok - matter of taste of course..) and health-concious gay man. It has been somehwat of a challenge to sosialize in SF during the 2.5 years i have been here. This might be due to some 'superficial' cultural differences - I was born, raised and lived most of my life in COLD Northern Europe. I would not describe myself as especially introvert, but I can be slow in warming up when casually meeting new people. I am open and honest, genuine and very self reflective. Once you reach out to me in similar way you will have a trusting, loyal and committed friend. I have been fortunate to have experienced couple of long term, warm relationships. They have helped me to grow personally - and also through great positive energy - helped me to progress in my carreer and professional development. After a break of an year - it would be great to be there again... I am interested in World events, diverse cultural activites, health and finess (daily..), good food (in and out), cosy evenings at home/vacation home etc. etc. Meeting new people would be great - and who knows it might develop into something special...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any