PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dansby

48 | San Francisco, California

Athletic Aesthete

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

Unusual mix of deep South upbringing (good manners), years of academic training (overly analytical), a decade of corporate life in Manhattan (impatient and fast-paced) and recently relocated to San Francisco in search of a more balanced life and more time out of doors. Athletic and extremely fit with an equal passion for outdoor activity (running, cycling, hiking, the beach) and the performing arts (theater, symphony, ballet). Interests include pretty much anything outdoors, travel, language and literature, art and museums, architecture, history, live music. Love to travel, esp. in Europe and South America. Biggest turn-on is a man who knows and is comfortable with who he is. I like guys who are self-assured, confident, and successful, but who temper their success with a healthy dose of humility and understatement. You have the world at your finger tips but the good taste and discretion not to crow about it. Not seeking any particular profile or type. Prefer that you be reasonably fit, not a heavy drinker or smoker, and define yourself beyond gay cliches. Prefer that you not be an addict, a convict or a sociopath -- or at least not currently practicing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any