(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Francisco, California

"The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved..." -Jack Kerouac

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hi there. I'm Alison (my name is't Juniper as my handle sneakily suggests), and I'm newish to the city of San Francisco. I grew up in Wisconsin and I have a soft spot in my heart for all things Midwestern, although I don't know how I endured those freezing winters for so long. I also spent a few years living in Denver and the East Bay. I've enjoyed experiencing life in different cities and different parts of the country, but I think I've finally found somewhere I can settle in for awhile in San Francisco. I adore it here -- the food, all the unique neighborhoods, the culture... One of my favorite activities on a weekend afternoon is to take a stroll to a park, settle in with a coffee and a good book, and do some people-watching. I'm passionate about reading, writing, politics, and music. I love seeing live shows and discovering new bands, which is another reason San Francisco is a good fit for me. I work for a government agency (the VA), which I sort of fell into unexpectedly after college. I don't think I'll stay in this type of work forever, but I'm enjoying it for the time being. My family and friends are super important to me. I tend to have close relationships with a few people rather than casual relationships with lots of people, so the people I'm close with play significant roles in my life. I've been lucky enough to meet an amazing group of friends in San Francisco, but I'm always open to meeting new people. I'm an introvert (an INFJ, for those of you know the Myers-Briggs type indicators), but that doesn't mean I'm shy or a homebody. I just really appreciate some time to myself, even if it's only for an hour a day. I'm hoping to meet someone who shares my interests and is kind, smart, easygoing, and funny. I love to laugh (who doesn't?), and a great sense of humor is important to me. If this sounds like you, let's get in touch.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral