(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California

It's always sunny in San Francisco...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

When I was a kid, I thought 35 was old. But now that I am here, it feels great. I feel I get the best of wisdom and knowledge gained through experience combined with a youthful spirit and boundless energy, all while living like a real adult (I own a house, I have had one career for 15 years, I can fix things). After 12 years in Portland, I came to SF to experience some urban living. I gave up a good day job and a quasi famous dj career to follow my dream, and I am thrilled that I did. I feel blessed to be able to live and work in this great city. I have a great job at SFSU. I have a great place in The Fillmore that I also share with 2 cats. I am thrilled to be here, I am smiling constantly, and I am meeting cool friendly folks everywhere I go. SF is better than disneyland to me. I have been dj'ing in nightclubs every weekend for the last 8 years (in portland, sf, and several foreign countries :), and am looking forward to getting out and not working on Friday's and Saturday's, and hopefully doing some things outside of bars. I also hope to enjoy the outdoors as much as possible, either in the mountains, at the beach, or under water scuba diving. If I am with folks who are happy, I can have fun anywhere. House-party to opera...I am down. Weeknights are often spent cooking, making jokes over mediocre movies, and laughing with friends. I haven't been bored in years. Travel is something I am passionate about. I have travelled to Asia, South America, and all over North America. I hope to visit Europe this year. I also enjoy yearly trips to Black Rock City. Music had always been a huge part of my life. Checking out live music is a main reason I moved to SF, and I am looking forward to dancing outdoors in the summer. Would enjoy having a partner to join me to do things such as dress up, eat good food, get funky on the dancefloor, travel, and laugh at absolutely everything. Sense of humor (of course, like everyone else here:) , and sense of adventu

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree