(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

Adventure Seeker

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

How shall I describe myself? I tend to dance to my own drummer. I believe that knowledge should have a broad base, so I follow my curiosity where it leads me, and learn what I can as I go. As a result, my interests are all over the board, and I seem to acquire new ones with surprising frequency. Music and art are very important parts of my life. I'm intrigued by languages and the different ways of thinking they illustrate. I love the mountains, though I'm not into "conquering" them. I also enjoy taking photographs and my friends tell me I should pursue it more seriously. One of my abiding passions is exploring and experiencing the world, and since I tend to follow my passions, I've lived and traveled overseas more than most. In the US, I seem to always gravitate back to San Francisco - not a bad place to land, actually! So what am I looking for? I'm looking for a woman who rocks my world! I want to be captivated by every aspect of you: your wit, your intellect, your perception, your foibles, your tact, and yes, your sexuality. But most important, I want to value your happiness over even my own, and I want you to feel the same way about me. It's a tall order, I know, but that's what it's really all about, isn't it?.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral