(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California

SF Sailor Seeking a Soulmate

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »


Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am reaching those middle years and looking for a soulmate. I am five years single from a 17 year relationship. I have the track record but need to find the right guy to walk with me. I love most sports but when it comes to playing I stick with sailing, golfing and volleyball. I split my time between SF and LA but really call SF my home. I am not a party boy and not a bear...I guess just something in between. I travel extensively for work and really cherish my home life in my new city. I was born in NY, went to Michigan State, moved to Chicago and finally made the jump west to SF 5 years ago. What I am looking for? I need honesty and a guy willing to walk next to me. I dont need to be controlled and I promise never to do the same. The basis of a good partnership is to let each have their own separate interests and their own friends. The guy is pretty important to me so he should want to do the same.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college