(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | San Francisco, California

New to the city and loving it!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hey everyone. First and foremost, I am new here to San Francisco. I grew up in Alabama, went to school at Berkeley, and moved to Houston, Texas for my first job. I found my second job out here with Chevron. I'm a 27 year old chemical engineer. I do my best to stay active, fit, and live a healthy lifestyle. Everything in moderation. The one thing I enjoy most is swimming. I can't imagine my life with out it Its great excersize and really helps me clear my head after a long work day. Also its a lot of fun to travel to swim meets all over the country. Some of my other awesome past times include golf, bike riding, running, and going to the movies and beaches. I do have fun going out to bars and meeting people, but I am looking to explore new things other then just bars. I am looking for someone who is taking every possible moment to follow their dreams and goals. I am a very driven person myself, so I would like meet someone with the same personality. If you value hard work, but also enjoy joking around when life doesn't have to be taken seriously, you should send me a message! Or if we share some of the same interests, especially swimming. Does this sound like you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any