(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | San Francisco, California

Educated Explorer

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

in his own words...

I'm thrilled to be riding the Cable Car to work again - as I did when I first arrived in San Francisco. Where else can you cuddle by the fireplace in July? "Cool, grey city of love." As a kid in Indiana, I remember listening to CKLW blasting out the hits from Motown at 100,000 watts, including Sittin on the Dock of the Bay. Now I'm living that dream. I arrived in San Francisco way too late for the Summer of Love, but when I did finally show up, it seemed a little corny to wear flowers in my hair. Instead, I looked down at my feet and saw shiny black shoes as I was pounding the streets of San Francisco for my first real job. And I now have both a job and a car - putting me way ahead of the pack. I am ready to leave my heart in San Francisco with a special someone. My job has taken me around the world and back, but there's no place like home. I am patient, intuitive and responsible. And willing to take a few risks with the right person. Let me cook spanakopita for you. How about a bowl of mussels? Salsa dancing at Roccapulco? Can you break away for lunch at Yank Sing? What about Istanbul and Buenos Aires? In preparation for our first meeting, I've been lifting weights for the first time in my life. I'm riding my bike whenever and wherever I can. Time is so precious and chemistry so critical. Let's avoid a lengthy email correspondence and meet before its too late.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any