(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

New to SF--enjoying the new adventure

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards





in his own words...

I'm a recent immigrant to San Francisco, and I'm having a great time exploring (and getting lost in) the city. I've got eclectic interests and am generally up for anything new. I enjoy most things outside, mixed in with a good dose of movies, live music, and long lazy dinners. Witty, smart conversation turns my head. I lack depth perception, though, so unfortunately then I usually trip and fall on my face. I can't fall asleep in planes, trains, or automobiles. I'm a total word geek: I love books, I spell at an A- level or better, and I'm not mad at grammar. And two thumbs up for a multi-syllable vocabulary! I love to laugh: usually at myself. Sometimes at you. I think kindness is good stuff; I don't understand the attraction in making others feel bad about themselves. Life dishes out enough bumps in the road to everyone, we don't need to create more. I'm out to friends, family, and colleagues, and I have a good mix of gay and straight friends who keep me more or less grounded. I travel a LOT for work, and I'm settling in to a new hometown. Both of those things mean my schedule is a little unpredictable, but I'm always eager to meet interesting, energetic, cool new people. I'm comfortable in my own slightly aging skin, and I totally respect others from similar--and different--walks of life who are always respectful of others, and who are comfortable in their own individual and collective skins, too. I'm comfortable being single and spending time on my own, so I tend to be slow and steady when it comes to dating. For me, building up trust and comfort takes time, and I think patience is ok when the goal is ending up with someone I'm truly compatible with, entertained by, and enthusiastic about. I'm sure I'm forgetting the most important things, but it's good to leave a little mystery. And also, just between us, the first time I typed all of this stuff (the time when ate my homework and left me with a blank page), it was genius.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral