(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


54 | San Francisco, California

Nice and easy

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts


in his own words...

Nice guy here, enjoy the simple pleasures. I have excellent manners, a good eye and ear for the arts, and am house-trained. What can I say, people love me! Work out 1-2 times per week and also walk a lot (carless in SF will do that to a person). Love to cook, play the piano and study drawing. Work in academia. Always looking to improve myself but am not a fanatic (except about cooking and food culture, then I get a little crazy). Intent on quitting smoking this month. You're the kind of guy that would take me on a scenic road trip, help me fold the laundry, go for a short hike near the beach, buy me a beer on a Sunday afternoon, and submit to my pretty-darned-good massage technique. Reading: John Waters, Margaret Atwood, Rolling Stone, NYT, Bon Apetit. Music: Bach, Brahms, Copland, Tom Waits, Rhianna, classic female blues and country singers who've loved and lost. I'm fairly picky and listen with purpose. Movies: loved The Help. Bette Davis rules! Have been watching scary stuff lately--Paranormal Activity was so cool.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any