(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

If it can be done by humans, I want to attempt to do it myself. Let's run a 50 mile race, bike across the US, kayak to Alaska...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »






in her own words...

I'm an Oregon coast native, new to SF. I'm here for a graduate program at UCSF. Honestly, the city is a bit overwhelming right now... I find myself escaping to west Marin or the mountains south of the city to run trails and get some space. I'm originally from Portland, OR and I still own a home there. I've lived in Hawaii (surf bum year, lived in a bus and surfed every day), Alaska, Colorado (3 good snow bunny years + fly fishing) and now California. I've ridden my bike to Kansas. Backpacked across Central America and Mexico. The new adventure is figuring out how to be a city person again (I'll get it). Way back in my Portland days I enjoyed the great culinary scene, the plethora of live music venues, great vintage movie theaters, pubs, plays, art openings. I'd like to tap into that whole enchilada here in the Bay Area. I'm no longer a late-night-at-the-bar person, but I do like to enjoy a hot toddy by the fire, or an IPA on a sunny deck. My 5 year plan (ha!) includes running a 50 mile endurance race, hiking the Pacific Crest trail and finishing my graduate degree so that I can be an Adult Nurse Practitioner somewhere awesome. I love life's adventures and I've done plenty of things on my own, but experiences are just more fun and fulfilling when shared with someone special. Sure I'd like to meet a forever person, but I'm looking forward to meeting different people and having some fun right now. It would be great to meet someone who can show me around San Francisco, and who wants to have some mini-adventures on the weekends. And yes, a long term relationship is absolutely in the cards for me, but I'm not in any sort of hurry to get there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral