PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Doug

45 | San Francisco, California

Wherever you go, there you are.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm a mature, easy going, and down to earth guy looking to meet a woman who knows who she is and wants to be happy in life. I like stability and security in life but need spontaneity, passion and variety to keep things interesting. I'm a creative person and have a drive to make things through creative hobbies. I love to laugh and enjoy good humor. I can be a little silly sometimes especially if it makes you laugh. I really like cooking and preparing romantic meals to share. Romantic doesn't have to be stuffy.... blueberry pancakes for a breakfast in bed on a lazy weekend morning can be romantic too....but I can also make Boeuf Bourguignon for special occasions. I'm not into all-night clubbing but like going out for drinks and dining with friends. I'm equally comfortable casual or dressed up. What else about me ...I like traveling, fitness, outdoor activities, quality time with friends and family. I have a good relationship with my parents and family. I love dogs, good sci-fi, and 80's music (yeah, I know but I can't help it).  There isn't enough room here to share everything.... Who I'm looking for.... Someone to share friendship, romance and mutual respect. Have an appreciation for my interests but also have your own passions that I can learn from and enjoy. You should have a beautiful smile because I'll be seeing that a lot. Have a satisfying and stable career that you enjoy. Lastly, and most importantly, you must-must-must have a quirky sense of humor..

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral