PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Joseph

43 | San Francisco, California

“Food brings bodies together, wine brings voices together, music brings spirits together.”

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am more creative than most people
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Fitness

in his own words...

I can be described as intellectually curious and truly enjoy learning and experiencing new things. I had a close-knit family growing up and hope to keep to those same values. I grew up Catholic and am still a registered Catholic, but I've taken on the "many paths one mountain" philosophy over the years. Politically, I'm neither left or right since i'm disappointed with both extremes. I also subscribe to the idea that once a central political structure gets too large, all you really have is a bunch of ideology being flung around by well-spoken sociopaths. My work involves some long hours, but I still manage to have some free time to unwind. I often spend that free time simply catching up with life, but my favorite hobbies are music, running, and travel. (everyone has to say travel in their profile, right?) With regards to what I'm looking for, there are the typical things such as values, sense of humor, looks, personality, etc. In particular, I truly admire creativity, intellect, healthful lifestyle, and a philosophy that life can't be taken too seriously. Chinese Astrology: I'm an Ox, so the best matches are snake and rooster. Corporate Astrology: I'm an INTP, so the best matches are ENTJ or ESTJ. Thanks for taking time to read this; best of luck finding a good match!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any