PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Luanne

58 | San Francisco, California

"Age is one of the things I like best about you." It's Complicated

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

Beauty, wisdom, intelligence, depth, humor, warmth and passion. Got those little things going on. So, I'm not a supermodel! Still rocking it when it comes to fitness and fun. I'm recently separated after a long term marriage and seeking a like-minded, kind and charismatic democrat who is clearly emotionally available and comfortable with intimacy. I'm a visual and stylish person who is turned on to great architecture and design, art, music, good cold champagne and chocolate (dark, of course). I try to get to museums and movies in my free time, along with trying new tapas hubs in the Mission and hanging with my beautiful daughters. I write about sustainable culture, style and the planet for a living as contributing editor of a successful eco magazine. Up for a happy and low key evening out, a concert at Mountain Winery, hitting the farmer's market or sipping cosmos on the covered porch. I do make the best cosmos. Also love outdoor fun, anything near the water! Finger still broken from boogie boarding in Laguna last summer. That'll teach me. When the big wave comes, let go of the cord. I repeat: Let go of the cord. Upbeat in general and a consummate morning person. I make up silly songs that I sing to my dog, and I guess that makes me.........a composer? I exercise regularly to stay fit and "youthful" either on my elliptical, zumba class and walking-running, biking and tennis. Used to have a pretty mean tennis serve but it has been a while. Need to pick up that racket again! Drawn to men the same age who are articulate and fit and who fully take responsibility for where they are in their lives. No anger. No victims. Spirituality and depth more important than attending temple or church regularly, but nice to have similar background in terms of a loving family exposed to culture and good things in life. Ability to sing on key a big plus! We sing a lot around here. Teach academic and creative writing to students in the summer, which keeps me on my toes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral