(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

Jonathan Laufer

36 | San Francisco, California

Why is abbreviated such a long word?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am originally from Canada, but fled the cold for the sweet warmth of Arizona for undergrad. I graduated from law school but don't practice law. I ended up as a designer/engineer at Apple (I really love my job, I get to work on the cool new stuff). I am really into fitness, the outdoors, traveling and I love to cook. Every now and then I will make a clever comment or two. I would like to find someone who wants to laugh, talk about things ranging from pop culture to social issues, and generally have fun hanging out while I continue this crazy adventure I've been on since 1979.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree