(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

"Third culture kid" in search of life's adventures!

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I use “third culture kid” to describe myself because I was born and raised in the Philippines (by Chinese parents) and attended American schools all my life. Growing up, I spoke Mandarin at home, English in school and snippets of Tagalog with my Filipino friends. Although the Bay Area's been home for almost two decades, I feel at home in many countries. Travel is an enduring passion of mine. I’ve lived and worked in Manila, Taipei, London, and Amsterdam and traveled to other great cities around the world. I’m fascinated by diverse cultures, languages and people, so my goal is to explore a new country every year. (My current count is 105 cities in 22 countries). Reading, writing, art and music are important hobbies. No journey to a new city is complete without an afternoon at the museum, a local music performance, or a quick visit to the neighborhood bookstore (or wine bar). A few regular pastimes include volunteering and working out. I volunteer because I believe it’s important to give back to the community in time and effort, not just money. Through volunteering, I’ve come to appreciate the amazing non-profit organizations that make a difference daily here in the Bay Area. When it comes to exercise, swimming, running and yoga are in the weekly round-up. I cherish quality time with good people and will do just about anything for the people I care for (including less fun activities like cleaning, packing/moving homes, revising resumes, etc.). I'm looking for someone who is at home in the world, enjoys international travel and culture, and relishes a lively conversation. If you love to learn, enjoy fine dining and wine, live music and events, reading, these are plusses. Above that, if you’re thoughtful, generous of heart and spirit, and love to be around people and make them laugh, you've really got my attention! Thanks for taking the time to read this :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral