(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Francisco, California


He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I like to think that I have the best qualities of Frasier and Chandler (not Niles and Ross!) and on occasion Michael P. Keaton. I am outgoing and social but also appreciate the importance of quiet moments, authenticity and vulnerability in intimate relationships. I am looking for a man who knows how to speak his mind in and out of the bedroom. I am looking for a guy who is emotionally available and understands it takes two equal partners to make a relationship work. I place great value on direct communication. I don't want either of us to have to guess about what the other person is thinking/feeling. Confidence and self-esteem are big turn-ons. So is self-awareness. Likes and interests: Ethnic food (particularly Thai and Vietnamese), NYC, travel, DJ Grind, Spencer Day, Peet's coffee, good wine, restaurants, cooking for someone special, and witty banter. I'm looking for passion and compassion, and can offer the same in return. Plus, I have a great dog, and you can scratch both of us behind the ears!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 39 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral