(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Francisco, California

193 countries in the world, 26 down, 167 to go, who's in?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I change my mind easily
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well hello there, I'm Alex and I don't love to write about myself. Actually I'd rank it as low as "Resume writing" in my list of things I don't love. Now for some things I do enjoy, not in any particular order: - Spontaneous activities I didn't expect to do earlier that day. - Discovering new places as far away from "home" as possible. Think different continents where people would look at you funny. - Healthy debates on just about everything. - Eating with my friends, at home or out. - Jamming to music in my living room, in my office, in my car, in the shower. - Brainstorming how I can help make a positive change in the world. Apparently I'm relatively funny. If we don't laugh together, it may be that: a) You are not funny. b) We're so into each other that we can't speak a word. I prefer the latter. I grew up in Paris but I'm not particularly arrogant.. All my family is there so I visit at least once or twice per year. I'm looking for someone who has a passion for life and a positive energy. A girl who is curious about the world and what it has to offer. A girl who isn't afraid to be spontaneous and go on little adventures (and big ones too). I want to be with someone who is equally comfortable in a cocktail dress, jeans/tshirt or hiking apparel. Oh, I almost forgot... If you usually hang out with guys who wear Ed Hardy/Affliction/Tapout apparel, I'm pretty sure we're not going to get along. If you own some yourself, don't bother writing. Just saying ;) Let's go from there...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 29
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral