(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

Tall and Active Seeking Partner in Adventure for Pleasure and Profit

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts





in his own words...

I'm a simple fellow. I love my work, I love to travel, I love to cook, and I love to mess around with my dog. He kicks ass. There is more, of course, but it's all mostly bound to those four things. I'm working hard to provide the creature comforts that I love and the means to travel where and when I like. Otherwise I am training for, planning for and completing a list of 73 grand adventures before I'm 65 - far too many to list here, though I will talk excitedly about them given little provocation. This fills my leisure time with language study, physical training, learning wilderness survival & emergency care, learning to scuba dive, learning to rock climb, learning mountaineering, learning to sail, and much more. I have to learn how to repair a motorized rickshaw and speak portuguese next year... Beyond that I spend as much time exploring San Francisco and white water rafting as I can.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral