(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

oh hello

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

i moved to san fran from new york city in february 2010 for my job, and the stint out here could be as short as 2 years or as long as i want. i work in finance/banking and still keep new york hours, so i'm generally in bed early during the week but love to stay out late and enjoy myself on weekends. i'm 28 and have spent significant amts of time in boston, philly, and nyc. this is the first time that i've been living more than a couple hrs away from my closest friends and family; but so far i've loved everyone i've met out here and haven't regretted it for a minute. i'm looking for a fun, intelligent girl with that can keep a conversation over dinner, and then go have a great time at the bar or club for the rest of the night. an interest in sports isn't necessary, but it's probably the best for both of us that it doesn't drive you crazy if i want to spend a tuesday night catching a game on tv or a sunday morning out on the golf course. i really enjoy getting outside on nice days, even if that just means people-watching at a park for an afternoon. the ever-evolving top 5 things that make me the happiest: holidays in pennsylvania with the fam, wine cubes from target, pretending i don't know how to use twitter, red vines, tailgating

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral