(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Starry-Eyed and Independent

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Dining out







in her own words...

I am romantic at heart but independent. My relationship must have a strong intellectual dimension. I enjoy being with someone whose ideas interest me, and whose tastes mesh with my own. I am adventurous but I am responsible to the people who need me. I am driven and goal-oriented but can be very spontaneous at times. I might look quiet and reserved but can have great passion underneath. My friends tell me that I am actually a very strong person. I like cooking and dining in different restaurants. I love taking walks in the city, and would also love to do yoga and go swimming when I have time. I love traveling; France and Italy are my favorites. I grew up in Hangzhou, and lived in Shanghai in China, and then mostly the San Francisco Bay Area for the last seventeen years. I guess that makes me a worldly and liberal Chinese woman, though I am still kind of old-fashioned when it comes to dating. I love painting and I am a good worker. I surround myself with good people, good food, and good wine. I would love to go see an art show in a gallery or museum. What I’m Looking For: I like a man to be assertive. He is socially adept, but also has a serious side. He does good works, and we are a good team. He believes in living a healthy lifestyle, and we can travel and explore the world together. Could it be you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral