PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Danae

48 | San Francisco, California

Beauty, brains and totally cool!! (it's a tag line--anyone know from what?)

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I tend to travel a lot for pleasure and learn and grow from it. I just returned from a month in Peru and it was an unparalleled adventure! I've been all over the world, but this trip resonated with me the most of any so far. I enjoy most outdoor activities, especially hiking and camping, and am my best when surrounded by trees and nature. That being said, I don't think I've ever been mistaken for a hippie, but I'm also far from a city girl. I also grew up playing cards with my family and get great enjoyment from very simple things. It's not what you have but who you love that's important in the long run. Both my careers have me working with my hands and being creative, and I'm never far from a project that needs doing. I smile and laugh easily, can find the good in anyone and tend to be more of a *bright side/glass half full* person. I take pride in the fact that I'm extremely good with money and will never need to be supported by anyone. As far as sense of humor goes, I was recently told by a friend of 3 years that he *still can't tell whether I'm joking* because my sense of humor is so dry. You'll never hear the drum and cymbal sound at the end of something funny I say, and if you're not paying attention, you could miss it entirely. Also, I must admit I'm looking to meet and date people from the Bay Area at large, and hopefully from SF proper, so though I might like your profile and enjoy your e-mails, I probably won't be pursuing anything in NYC or England for the time being.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral